SEO book reviews

I’m planning to start a short book review series on this blog, focused on SEO (Search Engine Optimization) books. The idea would be to review the books from a search engine perspective – what makes sense, what seems crazy/dangerous, etc. I’ll also focus on Y!-specific info and advice to the extent I can.

I’m going to start with The ABC of SEO, by David George, not _only_ because it’s short, really. πŸ™‚ If there are any other SEO titles that people have liked and/or would like to see reviewed, please leave a note in the comments.

9 Responses to SEO book reviews

  1. How about the updated “Search Engine Visibility” by Shari Thurow when it comes out? I can’t remember exactly when, but the new edition should be out soon. I pretty much give her first edition credit for encouraging me to move from web design to SEO full-time.

  2. Tim Converse says:

    Good suggestion, thanks Richard.

  3. az says:

    I liked “Search Engine Marketing, Inc.: Driving Search Traffic to Your Company’s Web Site” by Bill Hunt

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/0131852922/202-6520929-9231802

    It doesn’t only focus on SEO, but has a fair amount of information on this subject. And it gives really good advices on the “what not to do” part πŸ˜‰

  4. randfish says:

    Tim – It’s not a book, per se, but how about a review of http://www.seomoz.org/beginners.php – it’s free, short and I’d love your $0.02.

  5. aaron wall says:

    Hi Tim
    I run SeoBook.com…if you would want I could give you a copy of my ebook?

  6. Tim Converse says:

    Aaron —

    That would be great, but it will probably be a while before I get around to it – how about if I ask you for a copy when I’m ready to go (since it looks like you update it constantly)?

  7. aaron wall says:

    sounds good to me πŸ™‚

  8. SEO Tutor says:

    Hi Tim,

    Just so you’ll know, I emailed you a request to review our unique HTML tutorial.

    It’s an SEO ebook written for beginner to intermediate skill levels.

    As opportunity allows, let us know what you think.

    Regards,

    The SEO Tutor©

  9. hi Tim,
    I’m jumping on the self-promo bandwagon! Our SEO book, “Search Engine Optimization: An Hour a Day” came out this June. It’s a common-sense, holistic approach to SEO, and we did our best to make it a fun read!

    http://www.amazon.com/Search-Engine-Optimization-Hour-Day/dp/0471787531

    You can also see excerpts on our companion website (URL below). If you are interested drop me a line and we’ll ask Publicity to send you a review copy.

    Thanks!
    Gradiva Couzin
    http://www.gradiva.com/

Leave a Reply

